Overview full-color picture TU Delft logo

TU kleurenfoto

VKC Aerospace Engineering

TU metanavigatie

Home | Catalogue | Sitemap | Contact |   

TU hierarchisch menu

TU terug en print

back back print this page print this page

CR regionEN, Wysiwyg textEN

Databases


Below you will find a list of the most important bibliographic databases for aerospace and related subjects. In bibliographic databases you can search for journal articles, conference papers, reports etc.

Only a few databases contain the full text of the publication. Use the SFX button if available to find the full-text version of the publication.

 (More about SFX…)


CR regionNL, Wysiwyg textNL

Databases

Op deze pagina vindt u een lijst met de belangrijkste bibliografische databases op het gebied van Luchtvaart- en ruimtevaarttechniek, maar ook op het gebied van aanverwante vakgebieden. In bibliografische databases kunt u zoeken naar tijdschrift artikelen, congresbijdragen, rapporten en dergelijke.

Slechts een klein aantal databases bevatten de volledige tekst van een publicatie.
Gebruik indien mogelijk de SFX knop om de full-text versie van de publicatie te vinden.

 (Meer over SFX…)




Article databases relevant to Aerospace
Aerospace Database aerospace
AIAA Meeting Papers aerospace; full text AIAA proceedings (1963-)
Aluminium Industry Abstracts - aluminium
ANTE Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering - Communications engineering, biotechnology, medical technology
Ceramic Abstracts - ceramic materials
Corrosion Abstracts - corrosion
CSA Engineering Research Database - civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering
CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace 
CSA Materials Research Database incl Metadex - material science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers and composites
CSA Technology Research Database - Materials, engineering, aerospace, high-technology
Current Contents (ISI) - recent scientific articles
Engineered Materials Abstracts - materials science
Fluidex - [ no longer available - use Scopus ] hydrodynamics, aerodynamics
ImechE Proceedings Archive 1847-1996 - mechanical engineering
INSPEC - physics, electronics, informatics
IOP Science - physics [NEW]
Jane's Space Systems and Industry - space technology in development, production and operation
Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts 
Mechanical Engineering Abstracts mechanical engineering, engineering management
MechanicalEngineeringNetBase mechanical engineering
Metadex information on metals and alloys
Picarta - multidisciplinary: Dutch Union Catalogue and Online Content
Reaxys - Synthetic (In)organic Chemistry and Organometallic Chemistry related to chemical reactions and chemical compounds [NEW]
SAE search site aerospace
SAE Publications and Standards Database bibliographic data (Abstracts) of documents published by the Society of Automotive Engineers
SciFinder - one time registration for CAS Databases, web version, chemical and related scientific information
SciFinder - registered users please log in here.
Scopus - multidisciplinary, science, technology, medicine and social science
Web of Knowledge - portal for ISI databases (Web of Science, Conference Proceedings, etc.)
Web of Science - (part of Web of Knowledge) science citation index, social sciences citation index, arts & humanities index: citation analysis
Weldasearch - welding techniques
Wilson Applied Science & Technology Full Text - engineering, technology
World Aerospace Database - aerospace [NEW]
World Aircraft Accident (WAAS) - Summary 2008, [Citrix application, use Internet Explorer]
 (to install Citrix Client go to http://www.library.tudelft.nl/ws/library/software/citrix/index.htm)
World Aircraft Accident (WAAS) - latest update (156) 2009

TU LOGO

www.tudelft.nl

TU Taalswitch

Nederlands English
 

TU banners,plaats in CR bannerList

Ask your Library
All Virtual Knowledge Centres
Link to Blackboard
Picture of the month
Banner TU Delft Library
Website Aerospace Engineering
Banner TUlib