Overview full-color picture TU Delft logo

TU kleurenfoto

VKC Architecture

TU metanavigatie

Home | Catalogue | Sitemap | FAQ | Contact |   

TU hierarchisch menu

TU terug en print

back back print this page print this page

CR regionEN, Wysiwyg textEN

Databases
Below you will find a list of the most important bibliographic databases for Architecture and related subjects. In bibliographic databases you can search for journal articles, conference papers, reports etc.

Only a few databases contain the full text of the publication. Use the SFX button if available to find the full-text version of the publication.

(More about SFX…)


CR regionNL, Wysiwyg textNL

Databases Op deze pagina vindt u een lijst met de belangrijkste bibliografische databases op het gebied van Bouwkunde, maar ook op het gebied van aanverwante vakgebieden. In bibliografische databases kunt u zoeken naar tijdschrift artikelen, congresbijdragen, rapporten en dergelijke. Slechts een klein aantal databases bevatten de volledige tekst van een publicatie.
Gebruik indien mogelijk de SFX knop om de full-text versie van de publicatie te vinden.

(Meer over SFX…)



Databases - General
ACM Digital Library - Computer Science: full text ACM journals and proceedings
ANTE Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering - Communications engineering, biotechnology, medical technology
Art Abstracts (H.W. Wilson) art
ARTbibliographies Modern - Modern and contemporary art, photography and design
CBS Statline - Dutch statistics
Current Contents (ISI) - recent scientific articles
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index - Design, crafts and applied arts
Eurostat - European statistics
Grey literature in the Netherlands - GLIN
JSTOR - access to the following collections: Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts & Sciences III (architecture), Arts & Sciences IV, Arts & Sciences Complement and Mathematics & Statistics
Picarta - multidisciplinary: Dutch Union Catalogue and Online Content
Scopus - multidisciplinary, science, technology, medicine and social science
SpringerImages - scientific images [NEW]
Ulrich's International Periodicals - list of nearly all existing journals (no articles)
Web of Knowledge - portal for ISI databases (Web of Science, Conference Proceedings, etc.)
Web of Science - (part of Web of Knowledge) science citation index, social sciences citation index, arts & humanities index: citation analysis
Wilson Art Abstracts art

Databases - Architecture
ABSIS - architecture, cities, urban development, urban design
Architectural Publications Index - API, also known as the RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue(architecture)
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - History and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration [NEW]
Cumincad - Cumulative Index of Computer Aided Architectural Design. To access metadata one needs to login with ejournals
Ergonomic Abstracts ergonomics
Module Monumenten en Archeologie - The National Trust/Historic Buildings Trust

Databases - Building technology
Aluminium Industry Abstracts - aluminium
Ceramic Abstracts - ceramic materials
Copper Technical Reference Library - copper
Engineered Materials Abstracts - materials science
Iconda - International Construction Database (also: urban development and urban design)
NBD Bouwdetails Online - Nederlandse Bouw Documentatie, Construction materials [NEW]
NBD Online - Nederlandse Bouw Documentatie, Construction materials [NEW]

Databases - Real estate and housing
Bouwregels in de praktijk - Standard Regulation on Building in public law
Econlit economy
EuroComment analyses of EU issues (to access the Briefing Notes click AutoIP Login)
Europmaat European government information
Module Vastgoed en Wonen - regulations on Public Housing
OpMaat onderneming en recht governmental information (chamber documents, statute books, proceedings, transport safety, etc.) - Dutch only
OpMaat_Premium - Portal voor juridische informatie; juridische bronnen, wet- en regelgeving, officiële publicaties, Sdu jurisprudentie en verdragen
Ruimtelijk Bestuursrecht - administrative law on physical planning

Databases - Urbanism and landscape architecture
ABSIS - architecture, cities, urban development, urban design
Architectural Publications Index - API, also known as the RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue(architecture)
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - History and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration [NEW]
Cumincad - Cumulative Index of Computer Aided Architectural Design. To access metadata one needs to login with ejournals
Iconda - International Construction Database (also: urban development and urban design)
Ruimtelijk Bestuursrecht - administrative law on physical planning
Transport database - transportation, traffic and road engineering
Databases - Reference works
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) online 
YourDictionary - links to on-line dictionaries
Databases - Addresses
ABC Producten en Diensten : business guide, [Citrix application, use Internet Explorer]
 (Citrix Client installeren: http://www.library.tudelft.nl/ws/library/software/citrix/index.htm)
ABC voor handel en industrie : business guide
Databases - Standards
NEN Connect - Dutch, European and international standards (full text). Some standards are only accessible from the Citrix environment.
NEN Energie performance calculation - Energy performance calculation programs (NPR 5129 and NPR 2917) available via the TU Delft Blackboard distribution server. When logged in, go to NEN energy performances.
Normalisatie.pagina.nl - information about standards

TU LOGO

www.tudelft.nl

TU Taalswitch

Nederlands English
 

TU banners,plaats in CR bannerList

Ask your Library
All Virtual Knowledge Centres
Link to Blackboard
TU Delft Library
Map Room TU Delft Library