Overview full-color picture TU Delft logo

TU kleurenfoto

VKC Life Science & Technology

TU metanavigatie

Home | Catalogue | Sitemap | Contact |   

TU hierarchisch menu

TU terug en print

back back print this page print this page

CR regionEN, Wysiwyg textEN

Databases

Here you find relevant bibliographic databases for Life Science & Technology (to search for articles and conference papers) and a selection of biological databases that are available on the Internet. Are you looking for information on patents then go to Patents.


In a large number of bibliographic databases you can access the full-text version of an article via the SFX button (more information).

CR regionNL, Wysiwyg textNL

Databases

Op deze pagina vindt u relevante bibliografische databases voor Life Science & Technology (voor het zoeken naar artikelen en congresbijdragen) en een selectie van op het Internet beschikbare biologische databases. Bent u op zoek naar octrooi informatie ga dan naar de pagina Octrooien.


U kunt in een groot aantal bibliografische databases via de SFX knop de full-text versie van een publicatie vinden (meer informatie).


Bibliographic databases
AccessScience - McGraw-Hill's online science platform; authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology [NEW]
Biological Sciences Biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology
Biology Digest Life sciences, evolution, genetics, behavioral science
Biomass Document Database - collection of public documents of the U.S. Department of Energy Biomass Program
Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts - Biochemical applications, genetic engineering, gene therapy, and cybernetics
Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology Abstracts - chemical technology, biotechnology
Chemwatch ChemGold 3 materials safety data sheets [NEW]
Conference Papers Index - proceedings Life sciences, environmental sciences, aquatic sciences
Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Science - proceedings (1994-present)
CSA Biological & Medical Sciences (incl. Medline)
Current Contents (ISI) - recent scientific articles
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements - Air transportation, defense programs, parks, refuges, forests
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management - environmental sciences, environmental policy
GreenFILE - environmental sciences, environmental policy
Immunology Abstracts - biomedical science
Journal Citation Reports - (part of ISI Web of Knowledge) journal impact factors
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts - molecular biology
Picarta - multidisciplinary: Dutch Union Catalogue and Online Content
PROMT (Predicast) - business research
PubMed biomedical sciences
Reaxys - Synthetic (In)organic Chemistry and Organometallic Chemistry related to chemical reactions and chemical compounds [NEW]
Scientific American backfiles - from 1948
SciFinder - one time registration for CAS Databases, web version, chemical and related scientific information
SciFinder - registered users please log in here.
Scopus - multidisciplinary, science, technology, medicine and social science
TOXNET - toxicological information (incl. Toxline)
Web of Knowledge - portal for ISI databases (Web of Science, Conference Proceedings, etc.)
Web of Science - (part of Web of Knowledge) science citation index, social sciences citation index, arts & humanities index: citation analysis
     Biological databases
ArrayExpress microarray data
Biocatalysis/Biodegradation Database - information on microbial enzyme-catalyzed reactions that are important for biotechnology
Biomolecular Interaction Network Database - collection of records documenting molecular interactions
BRENDA - enzyme database
Chemiekaarten -
Karyn's genomes general information about organisms whose genomes are completely sequenced
KEGG GENES - information about genes and proteins generated by genome sequencing projects
KEGG LIGAND - information about biochemical compounds and reactions
KEGG PATHWAY - information on molecular interaction networks, including metabolic pathways
MetaCyc Encyclopedia of Metabolic Pathways 
NCBI Taxonomy Browser taxonomic data
REACH substance checker - check the status of chemicals instantly. The database contains over 100.000 chemicals and over 600.000 synonyms
Saccharomyces Genome Database 
Tree of Life - more than 3000 webpages on the diversity of organisms on Earth
UniProt information on proteins
Yeast Biochemical Pathways 



TU LOGO

www.tudelft.nl

TU Taalswitch

Nederlands English
 

TU banners,plaats in CR bannerList

Ask your Library
All Virtual Knowledge Centres
Link to Blackboard
TU Delft Library
Online Instruction Tool - TUlib
Link to LST Programme