CR regionEN, Wysiwyg textEN
Databases
Most popular with TPM staff and students (all )
-
Scopus:
- all TPM subject areas - good citation information - most content and very up-to-date
-
Web of Science:
- all TPM subject areas - good citation information - possibility to click on to other Web of Knowledge products, like Journal Citation Reports and Derwent Innovation Index (patents)
-
Picarta:
- all TPM subject areas
- includes the Dutch Union Catalogue (books) and Online Content (journal articles) - availability information at TU Delft Library and other libraries in The Netherlands
All databases relevant to TPM staff and students
-
Complete list of multidisciplinary databases: see below
- Subject-specific databases can lead to more relevant results. Categories include:
- Management and business (e.g. ABI-inform) -
Information and communication technology (e.g. IEEE Xplore) -
Transport, infrastructure, logistics (e.g. Transport)
...see full list below for other categories and more examples!

CR regionNL, Wysiwyg textNL
Databases
Het populairst bij studenten en medewerkers van TBM (allemaal )
-
Scopus:
- alle TBM onderwerpsgebieden - goede citatie-informatie - de meeste content en heel erg up-to-date
-
Web of Science:
- alle TBM onderwerpsgebieden - goede citatie-informatie - mogelijkheid om door te klikken naar andere Web of Knowledge producten, zoals Journal Citation Reports and Derwent Innovation Index (octrooien)
-
Picarta:
- alle TBM onderwerpsgebieden
- omvat de Nederlandse Centrale Catalogus (boeken) en Online Content (tijdschriftartikelen) - informatie over beschikbaarheid bij TU Delft Library en andere Nederlandse bibliotheken
Alle relevante databases voor studenten en medewerkers van TBM
-
Volledige lijst met multidisciplinaire databases: zie onderaan
- Onderwerpsspecifieke databases kunnen relevantere resultaten opleveren. Ze zijn onderverdeeld in o.a. de volgende categorieën
- Bestuur en bedrijf (bv. ABI-inform) -
Informatie- en communicatietechnologie (bv. IEEE Xplore) -
Transport, infrastructuur en logistiek (bv. Transport)
...zie de volledige lijst onderaan voor meer categorieën en voorbeelden!

Multidisciplinary databases
|
Chemwatch ChemGold 3 materials safety data sheets
|
|
Company Dashboard Lexis Nexis - business information of Dutch firms [NEW]
|
|
Conference Papers Index - proceedings Life sciences, environmental sciences, aquatic sciences
|
|
Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Science - proceedings (1994-present)
|
|
Electronic Journal Miner - tables of contents of e-journals
|
|
Information Technology Case Studies - Decision support systems, e-commerce, knowledge management
|
|
InfoSci-Journals Database - research in computer science and information technology management
|
|
Journal Citation Reports - (part of ISI Web of Knowledge) journal impact factors
|
|
JSTOR - access to the following collections:
Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts & Sciences III (architecture), Arts & Sciences IV, Arts & Sciences Complement and Mathematics & Statistics
|
|
Online Contents - journal articles Royal Library
|
|
Picarta - multidisciplinary: Dutch Union Catalogue and Online Content
|
|
Scopus - multidisciplinary, science, technology, medicine and social science
|
|
Web of Knowledge - portal for ISI databases (Web of Science, Conference Proceedings, etc.)
|
|
Web of Science - (part of Web of Knowledge) science citation index, social sciences citation index, arts & humanities index: citation analysis
|
Management and business
Information and communication technology
Energy, water, industry
|
Alternative Fuels and Advanced Vehicles Database - bibliographic database of the U.S. Department of Energy's Alternative Fuels Data Center
|
|
ANTE Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering - Communications engineering, biotechnology, medical technology
|
|
Aqualine - Water resources, water and wastewater treatment, water pollution
|
|
ECN Publications - database of the Energy research Centre of the Netherlands
|
|
EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements - Air transportation, defense programs, parks, refuges, forests
|
|
Environment Abstracts environment
|
|
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management - environmental sciences, environmental policy
|
|
ETDE World Energy Base (ETDEWEB) - energy production and use
|
| | Session cookies must be allowed, see "Technical Requirements" link on information page. |
|
Hydrotheek - STOWA; hydrology, aquatic ecology, water and wastewater management in the Netherlands
|
|
Nederlandse Energie Literatuur (NEL) - go to www.energie.nl
|
|
NREL Publications Database - bibliographic database of the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (US)
|
|
Reaxys - Synthetic (In)organic Chemistry and Organometallic Chemistry related to chemical reactions and chemical compounds [NEW]
|
|
SciFinder - one time registration for CAS Databases, web version, chemical and related scientific information
|
|
SciFinder - registered users please log in here.
|
|
SpringerLink - Springer supplementary journal archives (general)
|
|
Water Resources Abstracts - water
|
|
Waterbase - RIKZ and RIZA; data on matter affected by water pollution in the Netherlands
|
|
www.energie.nl - Energieonderzoek Centrum Nederland (ECN) - was Nederlandse Energie Literatuur (NEL)
|
Transport, infrastructure, logistics
Land-use and spatial development
|
Iconda - International Construction Database (also: urban development and urban design)
|
Research methods, philosophy of science, methodology
|
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts - Social services, psychology, sociology, health information
|
|
BHI: British Humanities Index - Literature, language, political science, philosophy
|
|
Philosopher's Index philosophy
|
|
Poortman Kennisbank Nederlandse filosofie dutch philosophy
|
|
Social Science Research Network Electronic Library full text working papers and abstracts of journal articles
|
|
Social sciences bibliographic database (SWL)
|
|
Social Services Abstracts - Social work, human services, social welfare, social policy
|
|
Sociological Abstracts - Social structure, inequality, social change, social problems
|
|
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - Politics, international relations, government, public policy
|
Quantitative methods (statistics, mathematics/mathematical models)
TU banners,plaats in CR bannerList
|
 |