Overview full-color picture TU Delft logo

TU kleurenfoto

VKC Marine Technology

TU metanavigatie

Home | Catalogue | Sitemap | Contact |   

TU hierarchisch menu

TU terug en print

back back print this page print this page

CR regionEN, Wysiwyg textEN

Databases

Bibliographic and other databases

On this page you will find a list of the most important databases for Marine Technology and related subjects.

 

In bibliographic databases you can search for journal articles, conference papers, reports etc. Sometimes databases (like SPE’s eLibrary) contain the full text of the publication, but in most cases you will only find a so called bibliographic description. As a next step you then can use the SFX button (available in most bibliographic databases) to go to the full-text version of the article. If the full text version is not available online, you can use SFX to find the journal in the library catalogue or request a copy of the article from the library.

 

Besides bibliographical databases there are also factual databases: mostly online reference works such as dictionaries and encyclopedias, but also rules and regulations, measurement data, material properties etc. depicted in e.g. graphical or tabulated form. For more databases you can go to the section Books and reference works.

 

If you cannot find the database you are looking for in the list below, please check the alphabetical list of all the article databases.

CR regionNL, Wysiwyg textNL

Databases

Bibliografische en andere databases

Op deze pagina vindt u een lijst met de belangrijkste databases op het gebied van Maritieme Techniek en aanverwante vakgebieden.

 

In bibliografische databases kunt u zoeken naar tijdschriftartikelen, congresbijdragen, rapporten en dergelijke. Soms bevatten deze databases de volledige tekst van de publicaties (bijvoorbeeld de SPE elibrary), maar meestal vindt u alleen een zogenaamde bibliografische beschrijving. Meestal kunt u dan met behulp van de SFX knop vaststellen of de volledige tekst beschikbaar is. U kunt daarbij vaak al rechtstreeks doorklikken naar de volledige tekst of via SFX het tijdschrift in de catalogus opzoeken of een kopie van het artikel aanvragen.

 

Daarnaast zijn er nog databases met verzamelde feitelijke gegevens. Dit zijn meestal online naslagwerken zoals woordenboeken en encyclopedieën, maar het kan ook gaan om voorschriften en regels, meetgegevens, materiaaleigenschappen etc., bijvoorbeeld in de vorm van tabellen of grafieken. Voor meer naslagwerken kunt u het onderdeel Boeken en naslagwerken raadplegen.

 

Indien de door u gewenste database niet in de onderstaande lijst staat kunt u de overzichtslijst van alle databases bekijken.

Article Databases Marine Technology
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts - Aquatic science, aquatic organisms, fisheries, oceanography
Avano - marine and water
ISL-Seabase - maritime subjects

Reference works Marine Technology
DNV Electronic Rulebook - rules for ships, [Citrix application, use Internet Explorer]
 (to install Citrix Client go to http://www.library.tudelft.nl/ws/library/software/citrix/index.htm)
Jane's Fighting Ships 
Jane's High Speed Marine Transportation 
Jane's International Defence Review - defense technologies, equipment and systems for air, land and sea [NEW]
Lloyd's Internet Ships Register - All commercial ships over 299 GT
Waterdictionary multilingual dictionary

Article Databases science & technology, related subjects or multidisciplinary
ANTE Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering - Communications engineering, biotechnology, medical technology
ASM Materials Information Handbooks, Alloy, Micrograph and Failure Analysis Center
 Tip: click on title to return to list of products
Avano - marine and water
Chemwatch ChemGold 3 materials safety data sheets
Civil Engineering Database - contains all ASCE publications 1970-
Conference Papers Index - proceedings Life sciences, environmental sciences, aquatic sciences
Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Science - proceedings (1994-present)
Corrosion Abstracts - corrosion
CSA Engineering Research Database - civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering
CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace 
CSA Materials Research Database incl Metadex - material science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers and composites
CSA Technology Research Database - Materials, engineering, aerospace, high-technology
Current Contents (ISI) - recent scientific articles
Encyclopedia Britannica Online -
Encyclopedia of energy - energy (coal, oil and gas, electricity, nuclear energy)
ENGnetBASE - full-text engineering handbooks published by CRC
ETDE World Energy Base (ETDEWEB) - energy production and use
 Session cookies must be allowed, see "Technical Requirements" link on information page.
Euroglot - Translation thesaurus (Dutch, English, French, German, Spanisch, Italian)
Fluidex - [ no longer available - use Scopus ] hydrodynamics, aerodynamics
IATE - Inter Active Terminology for Europe
Ingenta Uncover tables of contents of journals (former name: Carl Uncover)
ISIHighlyCited.com (part of ISI Web of Knowledge) most highly cited researchers
ISL-Seabase - maritime subjects
ISSO-digitaal - ISSO publications: building services: Gebruikersnaam tu@delft.nl /wachtwoord: 68sn3gtb
Journal Citation Reports - (part of ISI Web of Knowledge) journal impact factors
Materials Science Forum (MSF) 
McGraw-Hill Concise Encyclopedia of Engineering 
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Engineering 
Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts 
Mechanical Engineering Abstracts mechanical engineering, engineering management
Metadex information on metals and alloys
Nederlandse Energie Literatuur (NEL) - go to www.energie.nl
Normalisatie.pagina.nl - information about standards
OpMaat onderneming en recht governmental information (chamber documents, statute books, proceedings, transport safety, etc.) - Dutch only
OpMaat_Premium - Portal voor juridische informatie; juridische bronnen, wet- en regelgeving, officiële publicaties, Sdu jurisprudentie en verdragen
Picarta - multidisciplinary: Dutch Union Catalogue and Online Content
SAE Publications and Standards Database bibliographic data (Abstracts) of documents published by the Society of Automotive Engineers
Scopus - multidisciplinary, science, technology, medicine and social science
SPE eLibrary petroleum exploration and production (including map-based search) [LOGIN NEEDED]
SpringerImages - scientific images [NEW]
Transport database - transportation, traffic and road engineering
Van Dale Online Dictionaries - web version
Van Dale Online Dictionaries - via NetID
VGS-online: Transport of dangerous goods - safety information of transport of dangerous goods
Waterdictionary multilingual dictionary
Web of Knowledge - portal for ISI databases (Web of Science, Conference Proceedings, etc.)
Web of Science - (part of Web of Knowledge) science citation index, social sciences citation index, arts & humanities index: citation analysis
Weldasearch - welding techniques
Wikipedia - open content encyclopedia
World surface coating abstracts - surface treatment, coatings
www.energie.nl - Energieonderzoek Centrum Nederland (ECN) - was Nederlandse Energie Literatuur (NEL)


TU LOGO

www.tudelft.nl

TU Taalswitch

Nederlands English
 

TU banners,plaats in CR bannerList

Ask your Library
All Virtual Knowledge Centres
Link to Blackboard