CR regionEN, Wysiwyg textEN
Databases
Bibliographic and other databases
|
On this page you will find a list of the most important databases for Materials Science and related subjects.
|
|
|
In bibliographic databases you can search for journal articles, conference papers, reports etc. Sometimes databases contain the full text of the publication, but in most cases you will only find a so called bibliographic description. As a next step you then can use the SFX button (available in most bibliographic databases) to go to the full-text version of the article. If the full text version is not available online, you can use SFX to find the journal in the library catalogue or request a copy of the article from the library.
|
|
|
Besides bibliographical databases there are also factual databases: mostly online reference works such as dictionaries and encyclopedias, but also rules and regulations, measurement data, material properties etc. depicted in e.g. graphical or tabulated form. For more databases you can go to the section Reference works.
|
|
|
If you cannot find the database you are looking for in the list below, please check the alphabetical list of all the article databases.
|
CR regionNL, Wysiwyg textNL
Databases
Bibliografische en andere databases
|
Op deze pagina vindt u een lijst met de belangrijkste databases op het gebied van Materiaalwetenschappen en aanverwante vakgebieden.
|
|
|
In bibliografische databases kunt u zoeken naar tijdschriftartikelen, congresbijdragen, rapporten en dergelijke. Soms bevatten deze databases de volledige tekst van de publicaties, maar meestal vindt u alleen een zogenaamde bibliografische beschrijving. Meestal kunt u dan met behulp van de SFX knop vaststellen of de volledige tekst beschikbaar is. U kunt daarbij vaak al rechtstreeks doorklikken naar de volledige tekst of via SFX het tijdschrift in de catalogus opzoeken of een kopie van het artikel aanvragen.
|
|
|
Daarnaast zijn er nog databases met verzamelde feitelijke gegevens. Dit zijn meestal online naslagwerken zoals woordenboeken en encyclopedieën, maar het kan ook gaan om voorschriften en regels, meetgegevens, materiaaleigenschappen etc., bijvoorbeeld in de vorm van tabellen of grafieken. Voor meer naslagwerken kunt u het onderdeel Naslagwerken raadplegen.
|
|
|
Indien de door u gewenste database niet in de onderstaande lijst staat kunt u de overzichtslijst van alle databases bekijken.
|
Artikel Databases Materials Science
|
Aluminium Industry Abstracts - aluminium
|
|
ANTE Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering - Communications engineering, biotechnology, medical technology
|
|
Ceramic Abstracts - ceramic materials
|
|
Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Science - proceedings (1994-present)
|
|
Copper Technical Reference Library - copper
|
|
Corrosion Abstracts - corrosion
|
|
CSA Engineering Research Database - civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering
|
|
CSA Materials Research Database incl Metadex - material science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers and composites
|
|
CSA Technology Research Database - Materials, engineering, aerospace, high-technology
|
|
Current Contents (ISI) - recent scientific articles
|
|
Engineered Materials Abstracts - materials science
|
|
ImechE Proceedings Archive 1847-1996 - mechanical engineering
|
|
INSPEC - physics, electronics, informatics
|
|
International Nuclear Information System (INIS) nuclear physics, chemistry and technology
|
|
IOP Science - physics [NEW]
|
|
Journal Citation Reports - (part of ISI Web of Knowledge) journal impact factors
|
|
Materials Business File - materials sciences
|
|
Materials Science Forum (MSF)
|
|
Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts
|
|
Mechanical Engineering Abstracts mechanical engineering, engineering management
|
|
MechanicalEngineeringNetBase mechanical engineering
|
|
Metadex information on metals and alloys
|
|
MicroPatent Materials Patents - US and European patents related to materials science and engineering
|
|
Picarta - multidisciplinary: Dutch Union Catalogue and Online Content
|
|
Polymer Library - (RAPRA) plastic, rubber
|
|
Reaxys - Synthetic (In)organic Chemistry and Organometallic Chemistry related to chemical reactions and chemical compounds [NEW]
|
|
SciFinder - one time registration for CAS Databases, web version, chemical and related scientific information
|
|
SciFinder - registered users please log in here.
|
|
Scopus - multidisciplinary, science, technology, medicine and social science
|
|
Web of Knowledge - portal for ISI databases (Web of Science, Conference Proceedings, etc.)
|
|
Web of Science - (part of Web of Knowledge) science citation index, social sciences citation index, arts & humanities index: citation analysis
|
|
Weldasearch - welding techniques
|
TU banners,plaats in CR bannerList
|
 |